Text size: A | A | A Colour contrast: Normal | Soft | High
Connecting you to the right places

Reviews written by alan24924481

11 results - showing 1 - 10 1 2
 
Ferries
 
2013-05-27 06:37:07 alan willcox
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Accessibility 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
3.0
Helpfulness of Staff 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
5.0
Reviewed by alan24924481    May 27, 2013
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

nice and easy to get on if using a wheelchair let them know if you are in the car they will park you close to the lift on the boat if you and partner on foot there a ramp to get you on i have not done the fast jet yet so i dont know whats that like for wheelchairs fast jet takes 20 min from southampton to isie wirght if on car ferry it takes a hour i like the car ferry its nice to see whats going on on the southampton water i would take your own food or drink on the boat it can be a bit dear when you get to the isie of wirght it the same as southampton just a ramp i would say book your place and let them know that you are in a wheelchair

Was this review helpful to you? 
20
Report this review
Museums
 
2013-05-26 08:11:58 alan willcox
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Accessibility 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Helpfulness of Staff 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
5.0
Reviewed by alan24924481    May 26, 2013
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

this museum is all about the liners ships and a big thing about the Titanic crews from southampton as 90%of the crew came from southampton nice and easy to get in lifts to all leaves and you can have a hands on some things i would say if you want a cupper dont buy from there as it will cost you its a nice afternoon out for a few hours

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Eating Out
 
2013-05-25 19:11:50 alan willcox
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Accessibility 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Helpfulness of Staff 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
5.0
Reviewed by alan24924481    May 25, 2013
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

This a old Italian restaurant run by a family its not a chain the staff are ready to help there is a old man sat in the conner father whos the boss the food is the best Italian you will ever have and not at a bad price the only down side its in the old lanes in a wheelchair can be a bit hard work to get to but its worth it your not rushed at all it was a nice place to be

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Family Days Out
 
2013-05-24 17:31:25 alan willcox
Overall rating 
 
1.8
Accessibility 
 
1.0
Value for Money 
 
1.0
Helpfulness of Staff 
 
3.0
Quality 
 
2.0
Reviewed by alan24924481    May 24, 2013
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

the main walk way to the door is full of steps there is a side path in it smells of pee and you want to be traned in kun fu as there was some drunk there it cost £36 to get in for me and my partner even it said £30 in small print they add on vat

it ok for a bit then steps and more steps and you got it more steps had to miss out on 90%of it i would say this is the worse place in brighton for a wheelchair

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Family Days Out
 
2013-05-24 17:20:24 alan willcox
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Accessibility 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Helpfulness of Staff 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
5.0
Reviewed by alan24924481    May 24, 2013
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

i was thinking i never get on this the staff are most helpfull you get taken round the back of the pod that you are going in then there is ramp tey pull out there room for your chair and your partner and kids in the pod you go around 3 times they say we went around about 5 times nice veiws over Brighton it cost £10.50 for me and my partner if you go to brighton it is a must it right next to the Brighton pier you cant miss it !!

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Beaches
 
2013-05-24 17:08:02 alan willcox
Overall rating 
 
2.8
Accessibility 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
2.0
Helpfulness of Staff 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
3.0
Reviewed by alan24924481    May 24, 2013
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

there is a wheelchair path and puschair path on the pier there is a pub and fish and chips and gift shops and rides for kids but they are at a price as it is on the pier it nice place to eat a bag of chips and watching the world go by !!

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Entertainment
 
2013-05-24 16:33:33 alan willcox
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Accessibility 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Helpfulness of Staff 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
5.0
Reviewed by alan24924481    May 24, 2013
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

there are lots of things to do in here from the Odeon Imax to frankie and bennys if you want a meal there are two lots of tolets for wheelchair users if you are going to the odeon its best to book your wheelchair spot online to make sure you get your spot if a move just come out they have 3 wheelchair spots for each screen and there are 9 screens in the odeon just to let you know there is two nightculbs in there can get a bit messy with drunk people if you going to see a late movie

very easy to get to by bus if you drive lots of parking right by the door dont forget to put your blue badge up they are very hot on that in the car park staff are happy to help in both Odeon and frankie and bennys its a nice afternoon out

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Hotels
 
2013-05-23 19:13:11 alan willcox
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Accessibility 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Helpfulness of Staff 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
5.0
Reviewed by alan24924481    May 23, 2013
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

We went for a small break 2day the hotel is very wheelchair friendly. Nice big rooms but let them know you have a wheelchair to lifts a bit small for chair and partner and your things but there is 2 lifts staff ready to help they change towels. Each day for you and tidy up for you very big rooms the best time to go is a Monday to Friday as there is a few nightclubs. Around the hotel area nice and easy to get to the water front and things the old lanes in Brighton are hard work in the chair as the lanes are small and the shops have big door steps but overall nice time was had by all and will go again

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Trains
 
2013-05-23 18:50:25 alan willcox
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Accessibility 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Helpfulness of Staff 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
5.0
Reviewed by alan24924481    May 23, 2013
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

Went from Southampton to Brighton the train station has four lifts all good even paths around the train station and lots of ramps around and staff are happy to help I would give them A *rating

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Bus & Coach
 
2013-05-23 18:38:43 alan willcox
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Accessibility 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Helpfulness of Staff 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
5.0
Reviewed by alan24924481    May 23, 2013
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

Very good bus nice easy ramps and the drivers. Are always there to give a hand on and off lots of them in Southampton

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
11 results - showing 1 - 10 1 2
Which is the best web hosting? Read my just host review and compare it with ipage. Find a reliable hosting provider.

Recent Reviews

Homelands Trust-Fife
Editor rating
 
0.0
User rating
 
5.0 (1)
North Lakes hotel
Editor rating
 
0.0
User rating
 
3.3 (1)

Latest News

Trial Flight Winner!

AerobilityCongratulations to bexie_doodle, whose review of Wollaton Hall and Deer Park has won the Aerobility trial flight prize! We look foward to hear all about it in your review!

Upcoming events

No events