Text size: A | A | A Colour contrast: Normal | Soft | High
Connecting you to the right places

Reviews written by alunwatson

8 results - showing 1 - 8
 
Museums
 
2012-10-01 12:11:31 Alun Watson
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Accessibility 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Helpfulness of Staff 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
5.0
Reviewed by alunwatson    October 01, 2012
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

National Maritime Museum - Greenwich, London

Visited the Maritime Musuem in Greenwich for a day out.
Excellent accessibility with plenty of on site parking. Brilliant access throughout with ramps and lifts to all floors, including both cafe's.
Very good exhibitions, all signage easy to read and plenty of disabled toilets throughout.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Mobility Products & Aids
 
2012-09-25 11:59:56 Alun Watson
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Accessibility 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Helpfulness of Staff 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
5.0
Reviewed by alunwatson    September 25, 2012
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

K6 Mobility Scooter

I purchased this scooter to help me enjoy my surrounding countryside and to keep my dog fit!
The scooter is very well built, comfortable, fully adjustable "captains" seat, lights, basket, good display.
The range is a good 25 miles, 21 stone weight capacity, tested to EU standards and fully road legal.
Staff at Kudos were again extremely helpful, even adjusting the seat to my preferred height and showing me how it can be dismantled for easy transportation.
I totally recommend the scooter.

Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Adjustable Chairs
 
2012-09-25 11:49:29 Alun Watson
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Accessibility 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Helpfulness of Staff 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
5.0
Reviewed by alunwatson    September 25, 2012
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

Kudos First Riser Recliner Chair

I recently purchased a rise and recliner chair from Kudosfirst after compling a little "survey".
Kudosfirst were extremely helpful. They came up to my home (in Bedford) with a chair for me to try out, and at no time was i made to feel pressured.
I opted for the chair itself to come in brown leather so it matched with my other furniture, and have to say the leather is very soft and of good quality.
As my condition has deteriorated i was finding it more difficult to get myself up out of a chair so the riser chair is a real help.
All in all, a very good, well built chair, and i cannot recommend the staff at Kudosfirst enough.

Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Power Chairs
 
2012-09-25 11:28:39 Alun Watson
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Accessibility 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Helpfulness of Staff 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
4.0
Reviewed by alunwatson    September 25, 2012
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

Quickie Salsa M Powerchair

I have had my powerchair for nearly a year now, and the indepenence it has given me is imeasurable. The model i purchased has a power riser which helps me get from sitting to standing with minimal effort. The power range is extremely good, i can use it a full day and still over half the power remains.

Gerald Simonds staff were very helpful, providing a full, no obligation demo, taking care to cover all the features.

The Quickie mid wheel drive technology delivers an ultra-compact turning radius for superior indoor manoeuvrability.

Its narrow width of 60cm enables easy access through doors and confined spaces and the very low seat height (from 40cm, and from only 43cm with powered tilt) makes access under tables and into vehicles easy. The seat is width and depth adjustable as well as height and angle adjustable. Can be easily adapted for alternative seats and backs too.

Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Equipment
 
2012-09-25 11:19:56 Alun Watson
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Accessibility 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Helpfulness of Staff 
 
N/A
Quality 
 
5.0
Reviewed by alunwatson    September 25, 2012
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

Handy Bar

I have been using my handybar now for several months and i have to say, for a simple design it is proving invaluable.
It basically consists of a support handle to help getting in/out of the car. The bar itself "clips" into the door loop connected to the car chasis, therefore providing an extra handle to help you get out of the car.
The bar is super strong and simple to use.
A handy feature is that is also doubles as a side window breaker/seat belt cutter.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Sports Venues - Watching or Playing
 
2012-09-25 11:05:51 Alun Watson
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Accessibility 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Helpfulness of Staff 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
4.0
Reviewed by alunwatson    September 25, 2012
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

Stadium MK facilities

Visited Stadium MK on a Tuesday evening to watch them play Notts County. The stadium itself is very new with excellent facilities. There is plenty of disabled viewing platforms, several clean and roomy disabled toilets, and plenty of friendly helpful stewards on hand. Numerous kiosks selling everything from hot drink and pies to sweets and hotdogs, all fully wheelchair accessible.
MK Dons provide a free carers tickets and also plenty of FREE parkikng for blue badge holders.
All in all, a new stadium, well built and very well staffed.

Was this review helpful to you? 
10
Report this review
Eating Out
 
2012-08-23 12:32:25 Alun Watson
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Accessibility 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
5.0
Helpfulness of Staff 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
5.0
Reviewed by alunwatson    August 23, 2012
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

Visit on 22nd August 2012

I visited the restaurant with some work colleagues on the recommendation of a friend.
Have to say the access was excellent - ramped access to the rear of the building directly from the free and ample carpark. Huge modern, disabled toilet on the premises whihh was very clean.

Excellent food and service in a very modern, comfortable atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
Outdoor
 
2012-08-23 12:18:07 Alun Watson
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Accessibility 
 
5.0
Value for Money 
 
4.0
Helpfulness of Staff 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
5.0
Reviewed by alunwatson    August 23, 2012
Top 10 Reviewer  -  

Days Fishing - 22nd August 2012

On 22nd August I visited a fishery in Bedfordshire called Henlow Bridge Lakes for a days fishing.

Access to the venue was excellent with good facilities. These include a well stocked tackle shop and convenience store, showers if needed and clean, modern disabled toilet.

There are several swims set aside for anglers with limited mobility and baliffs on hand if any help is needed.

Day tickets price is £8 per day which i personally think is good value for money.

Was this review helpful to you? 
00
Report this review
8 results - showing 1 - 8
Which is the best web hosting? Read my just host review and compare it with ipage. Find a reliable hosting provider.

Recent Reviews

Homelands Trust-Fife
Editor rating
 
0.0
User rating
 
5.0 (1)
North Lakes hotel
Editor rating
 
0.0
User rating
 
3.3 (1)

Latest News

Trial Flight Winner!

AerobilityCongratulations to bexie_doodle, whose review of Wollaton Hall and Deer Park has won the Aerobility trial flight prize! We look foward to hear all about it in your review!

Upcoming events

No events